>

Susan

Susan Buchbinder, MD

susan.buchbinder@sfdph.org
Susan completed her medical training at UCSF. Her research focuses on risk factors for HIV acquisition and interventions to prevent HIV infection, including HIV vaccines, pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP), behavioral interventions, rectal microbicides and combination modalities. Learn more about Dr. Buchbinder.

AL

Albert Liu, MD, MPH

albert.liu@sfdph.org
Al completed his medical training at UCSF. His research focuses on testing new PrEP strategies for HIV prevention and optimizing the delivery of PrEP in the community.
Learn more about Dr. Liu.

Hyman_ContactUs

Hyman Scott, MD MPH

hyman.scott@sfdph.org
Hyman completed his medical training at Yale and UCSF. He fights for health equity by combining biomedical & behavioral strategies in HIV prevention research.
Learn more about Dr. Scott.

CA

Cat-Dancing Alleyne

catdancing.alleyne@sfdph.org
Cat-Dancing is thrilled to be a part of the ongoing effort at Bridge HIV to engage our communities locally and globally in ending HIV! She is ardent and eager to further immerse herself in this activism.

garza

Garza Jose Carlos Asencios

jose.asencios@sfdph.org
Garza is a powerful member of the LGBT community in the San Francisco Bay Area. She is a former professional ballet dancer, activist, advocate and a recipient of the Ollin Award for community Service from Instituto Familiar de la Raza.

Kenneth_ContactUs

Kenneth Coleman, MA

kenneth.coleman@sfdph.org
Kenneth holds an MA in Social Service Administration from the University of Chicago. He has as a passion for health equity and a keen interest in HIV & biomedical research.

AD

Alfonso Diaz

alfonso.diaz@sfdph.org
Alfonso has over 15 years of experience in the field of HIV prevention research. In his career he has worked with queer youth, and with homeless & low-income adults.

AG1

April Garcia

april.garcia@sfdph.org
April studied Anthropology & Health Sciences at San Jose State University. Before coming to Bridge HIV she worked with incarcerated & street youth across the Bay Area focusing on issues relating to HIV & STD prevention.

WJ2

William Osbaldo Juarez

william.juarez@sfdph.org
William earned his B.A. in LatinX and Communication Studies at San Francisco State University. He is proud to be part of the fight to address the health inequities that his and other communities of color face.

DM

Delia Molloy, MA, MTS

delia.molloy@sfdph.org
Delia lost several close friends to AIDS in the early days of the epidemic and was drawn to work that would help bring an end to HIV. She approaches life with gratitude, curiosity, and a deep love of learning.

E3

Elba Overton

elba.overton@sfdph.org
Elba obtained a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and a Public Health Nurse certificate from the University of San Francisco. Elba is passionate about clinical research and fighting health disparities.

KR

Ka’lonji Ryan

kalonji.ryan@sfdph.org
Ka’lonji Graduated from the University of North Texas as pre-med, earning a Bachelor in Biology, minor in Chemistry. They are also a member of the vogue-ballroom community, and seeks to bridge disconnect between the health care field and those in the ballroom scene.

ES3

Emily Schaeffer

emily.schaeffer@sfdph.org
Emily is a graduate of Northwestern University, with a background in theater. Now she uses her organizational skills to support our studies and human research protections.

IV

Ivette Vazquez

ivette.vazquez@sfdph.org
Ivette is a San Francisco Native who has worked in healthcare for 10 years. A graduate of the UCSF School of Nursing, she has a passion for sexual health education and health equity.

SV

Sabrina Villaro

sabrina.villaro@sfdph.org
Sabrina earned a Bachelor in Public Health at San Francisco State University. She’s passionate about using her background to work towards achieving health equity among all, and be part the work Bridge HIV does in conducting equitable HIV prevention research.

JV

Janie Vinson

janie.vinson@sfdph.org
Janie studied graphic design at Academy of Art University and has Bachelor of Arts in Peace Studies from the Johnston Center for Integrative Studies at the University of Redlands. Before coming to Bridge HIV, Janie worked with The NAMES Project AIDS Memorial Quilt.

PVF2

Patricia Von Felten

patricia.vonfelten@sfdph.org
Patricia has over 10 years in database administration, application development and data management.  She is honored to support the dedicated team of Researchers and staff in their import work to end HIV.

TW2

Theresa Wagner

theresa.wagner@sfdph.org
Theresa has an MPH in Epidemiology and Biostatistics from UC Berkeley. She is devoted to supporting research that will help end the HIV epidemic.

NW3

Nicole Walker

Nicole.Walker@sfdph.org
Nicole earned a Bachelor of Science in Molecular Environmental Biology and a Bachelor of Science in Psychology from UC Berkeley. Her work reflects the passion she has for uplifting and serving the Bay Area LGBTQ+ community as well as communities of color.

bridgehiv.org